Looks I Love: Cannes

Its that time of year again, the Cannes Film Festival! Some of the best looks of the year come out of Cannes and this year there has not been a let down! Celebrities take lots of chances and I love that! Here are my top five favorite looks:

5. Christina Hendricks-Alberta Ferretti.  I love how Christina dresses her body! She isn’t the typical “look” of current celebrities, she embraces her body! She is one of the most beautiful women I have ever seen and she always looks stunning! The cut of this dress, along with the beading, hugs every curve on her!

christina_hendricks_cannes_492462671-e1400630102861

 

 

4. Freida Pinto-Oscar de la Renta: OMG this color! It is heaven on her skin! I think that Freida took her Indian heritage and hinted at it in a very beautiful way! The embellishment is amazing (just like 99% of everything Oscar de la Renta does) and it fits her perfectly!

 

freida pinto

 

3. Cate Blanchett-Valentino: I am OBSESSED with this dress! I love the way Cate dresses and everything she has worn at Cannes this year has been amazing! I think its great that she doesn’t try and dress like the 22 year olds and wears things that flatter her tall, thin frame.  The short sleeves and collar looks absolutely perfect on her and the lace adds an extra special touch!

 

cate blanchett

 

2.  Jennifer Lawrence-Christian Dior Couture: I don’t think there have been any “best dressed” lists over the past year without Jennifer on them! This look is perfect for her! It’s fun, edgy, cute, and perfect for her age! This is something a 22-25 year old should be rocking!

 

jennifer lawrence

 

1. Amelyne Valade-Unknown: While I didn’t really want to put “models” on this list (I think they aren’t very attractive) I couldn’t resist when I saw her rocking this pant suit! It is something Katharine Hepburn would have done! This suit is tailored perfect for her and she didn’t try and change up the feel with heels, she looks amazing in the dress shoes! LOVE IT GIRL!!!

 

Amelyne Valade

 

These are my top 5 least favorite looks:

5. Mia Wasikowska-Valentino:  She looks like she is going to a polo match! I have never been a polo look fan, and this look is part of the reason why! Polos are not flattering on pretty much everyone, they make you look boxy and weird!

 

mia

 

4. Hilary Swank- Bottega Veneta: This looks like something from Forever 21.  While I wear their clothes on a regular basis, I am also not a celeb worth millions of dollars!  It looks cute on her, but it looks too cheap for something like Cannes.  This is a day event, so I understand why she is wearing something less formal, but it just isn’t right! The bottom half of the dress also blends in to her legs!

Hilary Swank

 

 

3. Nicole Kidman- Armani Prive: While I do love this dress, I think it is all wrong from Nicole.  Just like Cate Blanchett, Nicole isn’t 22 anymore, and she usually does an excellent job of dressing more for her age.  She has a banging body, and she should show it off, but this Armani Prive dress just overwhelms her thin figure.  This dress would look great on someone like Kendall Jenner or Blake Lively.

 

nicole kidman

 

2.  America Ferrera- Georges Hobeika: Girl, I love you, but this dress is BAD! The top looks ok, but the bottom is too much! I am all about not conforming to the Hollywood “stick skinny” look, and I am so happy to be showing another women who embraces her curves, but you have to know how to dress them! There is WAYYY too much material for her and that little bow reminds me of the old lady slippers from Kohls!

 

america ferrera

 

1.Eva Longoria-Vionnet: Ok, which one do you want: exposed and sexy, or conservative and classy? With this dress, Eva didn’t have to choose.  She has that HUGE slit across her chest, while the turtleneck is supposed to help leave something up to the imagination.  I almost didn’t even see these two things because the color is LITERALLY the SAME COLOR as her skin! Plus her hair looks like how mine looks after a rough morning at the gym. This is an all around fail.

 

eva longoria

 

What looks did everyone love and hate?

Leave a comment