How To Wear: Graphic Tee

So I love being witty. I love sarcasm. And I love being blunt. Because I love all of those things, I love wearing funny t-shirts. I want to walk down the street and everyone knows what I am thinking. Graphic tees have been around for a while, and have been not-so-popular after the Abercrombie fall out several years ago, but now, I am happy to say, THEY ARE BACK! Online stores like Nasty Gal, Etsy and Forever 21 are bringing the typography style back to us! Our generation has always been told to “express ourselves” and this is one way of doing that!

This is one of my FAVORITE funny t-shirts from Nasty Gal:

mad love

Since I love being witty, I want to wear things like this in every situation, work, school, going out, relaxing at the house, so I am going to show you two different ways to wear this top, going from day to night!

Day: Office

graphic-shirt-day

Watch: Macys Earrings: Charloette Russe Sweater: Forever 21

Heels: Nasty Gal Pants: ASOS

These pieces can all be worn together or with different outfits. While this outfit isn’t more the more “conservative” offices, most are more causal in their dress codes!

Night: Going Out With Friends
graphic-shirt-night
Bag: StopBop Booties: Steve Madden Rings: Forever 21 Skirt: Target
Teardrop Necklace: Forever 21 Chain-Link Necklace: Forever 21

Like the day outfit, all of these pieces can be used for other outfits. I re purposed the earrings from the office look to go out in! When I go out, I want to always be comfortable, and heels don’t usually give you that luxury during a night out, which is why I opted for booties (plus they are on sale!).

Let me know what you think!

Leave a comment